Routing

The following table lists the various Block Instantiation options for routing.

Table 1. Block Instantiation - Routing Options
Option Description
Error if conflict The Layout tool errors out if any preserved net routing in a designer block is deleted.
Resolve conflict
Keep non-conflicting routing If a nets' routing is removed for any reason, the routing for the non conflicting nets is preserved but not locked (so that they can be rerouted). This is the default option.
Keep and lock non-conflicting routing If the routing is removed for any reason, the remaining non- conflicting nets are preserved and locked; they cannot be rerouted. This is the default option.
Discard routing from all blocks Routing information will be discarded from all blocks even if there is no conflict.